Aiyedatiwa Submits List of Commissioner Nominees to Ondo State Assembly

2 Min Read
Ondo State Governor: Lucky Aiyedatiwa

Ondo State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, has taken a significant step towards strengthening his administration by submitting a list of commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

This move comes three months after Aiyedatiwa assumed office on December 27, 2023, signaling his commitment to building a competent team to drive the state’s development agenda forward.

IN OTHER NEWS  In Abuja, six sisters have been abducted, and tragically, the eldest sister, Nabeeha, was killed

In a letter signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Tayo Oluwatuyi, and addressed to the Speaker of the Assembly, Mr. Olamide Oladiji, the governor presented the list of nominees on Wednesday.

The announcement, conveyed through a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Ebenezer Adeniyan, revealed that the list comprises 12 nominees carefully selected for their expertise and commitment to public service.

- Advertisement -

Among the nominees are individuals like Segun Ayerin, Olaolu Akindolire, Hamidu Takuro, Banji Ajaka, Boye Ologbese, Sunday Akinwalere, and Lola Fagbemi, each bringing unique skills and experiences to the table.

IN OTHER NEWS  The trial of Nnamdi Kanu resumes amidst speculation about Ozekhome's dismissal

Additionally, the list includes Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye, Rasheed Badmus, Olayato Aribo, Adewale Akinlosotu, and Gbenga Olaniyi, promising leaders ready to contribute to the state’s progress.

In urging the House of Assembly to expedite the confirmation process, Governor Aiyedatiwa demonstrated his eagerness to hit the ground running and deliver on his promises to the people of Ondo State.

Share This Article
Avatar photo
YEPS is your go-to digital news platform that satisfy the interests of it's readers.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *